Not open for further replies.

szh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
um hi guys i'm new to psp modding so i kinda have this problem.

i bought a psp1000 off my friend which was already modded with 5.50 gen d3 and my backups worked perfectly. just a few days ago however, i was playing soulcalibur broken destiny when i wanted to return to the menu to pick another game.

when i pressed home, the menu asking "do you want to return to the home menu?" appeared but pressing left and right didn't register - i.e. i couldn't select yes. what's weird is that the game was still registering the left/right inputs. so i forced shutdown the psp by holding the power switch.

after that when i tried to turn it on, the green light would only turn on for about 10 seconds before turning off. the lcd didn't display anything. removing the battery and plugging the ac adapter did the same, but leaving the battery in and plugging in the ac adapter resulted in me unable to turn the psp on at all (light remains orange).

i took out the battery and left it overnight. the next day it worked and turned on. i launched soulcalibur again and the problem happened again.

what do i do to fix the problem? it shouldn't be a brick right? (maybe it will turn on tomorrow)

thanks for any help!

DeltaBladeX

Trophies
XP
Country
New Zealand
When that happens, try removing the memory stick from the system, see if it boots up without it. Maybe something on the stick is causing problems, and if it is, it will help narrow down the problem at least.

Reactions: LarsInn

szh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
it behaves the same way whether the memory stick is in the system or not.

thanks for the suggestion though
smile.gif

szh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal