Hacking PS4 Pro on 4.55. Is there any way I can install a free app?

Hammyface

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I am not new to modding but I am new to the PS4.

I have a PS4 Pro on 4.55. There's a free app I would like for it, but I obviously cannot connect my PS4 to PSN to download it. Is there any way to get it on my system?

Also kind of off topic but is there any way to use remote play with a modded PS4? I don't care about playing games online or multiplayer; I just wanted to know if I can utilize remote play (on a Vita or Android) with a modded console.

Thanks in advance!

Reactions: Tilde88

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Trophies
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi, I am not new to modding but I am new to the PS4.

I have a PS4 Pro on 4.55. There's a free app I would like for it, but I obviously cannot connect my PS4 to PSN to download it. Is there any way to get it on my system?

Also kind of off topic but is there any way to use remote play with a modded PS4? I don't care about playing games online or multiplayer; I just wanted to know if I can utilize remote play (on a Vita or Android) with a modded console.

Thanks in advance!

I think remote play relies on an activation being made through psn, or online, so until a payload comes out for lower than latest FW+RP (RemotePlay) its not happening just yet.

As for free apps: what app is it?

If it can be found on the orbis modding database or CUSA look up you might just be able to install it as it wont require a license to run.... maybe?

Hammyface

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I think remote play relies on an activation being made through psn, or online, so until a payload comes out for lower than latest FW+RP (RemotePlay) its not happening just yet.

As for free apps: what app is it?

If it can be found on the orbis modding database or CUSA look up you might just be able to install it as it wont require a license to run.... maybe?