PS1 Backups? Is there anyway to play ISOs of them on 4.30 Rogero?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by LegendAssassinF, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. LegendAssassinF

    Member LegendAssassinF GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Princeton, New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
  2. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    No but you can run burnt disks also a lot of them have been made into psn titlez.
     
  3. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
  4. Maverick Lunar X

    Member Maverick Lunar X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    openCobra will be coming out sometime soon, the first thing he's working on is getting PSP games to work, but after that he'll work on PS1 and PS2
     
  5. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Opencobra is hypothetical. Lets just say unrealistic for the moment.
    What we do need is a ODDE for the PS2. It would be awesome.
     
  6. Maverick Lunar X

    Member Maverick Lunar X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    ORLY?

     
  7. Weeman89

    Newcomer Weeman89 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why not just backup your disks and get it an emulator to play them on your PC or laptop? I do just that. You can use http://gamebackupsystem.com or some similar software to backup your games, but I personally use that. Or you can just burn your games onto discs. I doubt you'll have loads of games that you will really play, so discs would be a sensible solution, you can burn them using GBS as well, quite easily.
     
  8. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    If he's asking about running ISOs, he's already got that step covered. ;)
     
  9. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,480
    Country:
    Yes you can now, just get the latest Iris manager and follow the instructions.
     
  10. tonybologna

    Member tonybologna GO VOLS!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    USA- East Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    Yep! Now, we need to see MulitMan implement this feature. This feature with Iris Manager is nice indeed but it's the only thing I see this backup manager for compared to MultiMAN which is the best. If MultiMan can add this PSOne feature then we're all set! ;)
     
  11. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,639
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    This.

    Magor is straight-up lying to you. It has even had revisions to increase stability. Here are some links for you to click:
    http://psx-scene.com/forums/content/iris-manager-v1-51-psx-iso-imporvments-2938/
    download:
    http://mods.elotrolado.net/~hermes/ps3/irismanager-4-x.rar
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/d6id5l

    Quote:
     
  12. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    3,672
    Location:
    I am deaf and lived in USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    As @Magsor said...

    You can run burnt cdr ps1 games on PS3 using the MultiMan without a problem. I did and they works great. To play ISOs, you will need the newer Cobra dongle to do that.. I wont buy it because they will make a profit. The CFW is meant to be free and backup burnt cdr ps1 games will suit just fine. :)
     
  13. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,480
    Country:
    You don't need the Cobra dongle, just Iris Manager and the ability to follow simple instructions.
     
  14. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    3,672
    Location:
    I am deaf and lived in USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I forgot about Iris Manager, yeah, you are right but burnt CD1 PS1 games is much better to use for MultiMan, to my opinion. :)
     

Share This Page