Possible fix for USB loaders and new Motion+ controllers

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by JoostinOnline, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,198
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No. Why do you use NeoGamma anyway? It's a great disc loader, but it lacks a lot in terms of USB loading. It doesn't even support FAT32. I suggest you take a look at Configurable USB Loader.
     


  2. varaques

    Newcomer varaques Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have one of the new remotes and it doesnt work in the hombrew channel nor any usb loader but i got around it by using a regular wii remote to get into the hombrew channel and usb loader once i load a game i just turn the regular remote off then turn the newer remote plus on and it works fine ..... in games like skyward sword the regular remote will turn off by itself then all u have to do is turn your newer remote plus on
     
  3. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,198
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If you have extra remotes at your disposal, then that method works fine.
     
  4. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Does this fix work for games burned to a disk? I wanted to play Skyward Sword, went out and bought a WiimotePlus (Wanted to buy a normal MotionPlus but best buy had none and gamestop only had 3, all blue WiimotePlus) and it doesn't want to sync with the homebrew channel or the latest NeoGamma which I made into a channel just to try to work this out. :/

    EDIT: Fuck, didn't even notice the "USB" thing in the title... I just followed this link from another topic about these controllers...
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,198
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You could launch the game with a working controller, then switch to the Motion+ controller in-game. If you don't have a working controller, then you could install DarkCorp or an auto-loader channel.
     
  6. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    I launched the game with the regular Wiimote but even after the game was loaded, the WiimotePlus wasn't connecting :/
     
  7. Devante

    Member Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine with my official black Wii Remote+ that came with FlingSmash (hey, it was $8!) that I bought last week.
     
  8. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    From what I've heard it seems to be an issue with the blue and pink ones purchased within the past couple of days
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,198
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Press HOME and do the disconnect/resync option so that the Motion+ remote is first.
    How is that in anyway helpful? It's common knowledge that most work, it's only the most recent models that don't.
     
  10. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I was still talking about the neogamma channel thing. I'm guessing I just have to pray that 8gb usb stick works. Mind telling me what USB loaders are good?
     
  11. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    cfg usb loader, usb loader gx and wiiflow, pick whichever you like best.
     
  12. RiderLeangle

    Member RiderLeangle GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, it works, thanks, now I'm off to play Skyward Sword
     
  13. KTroopA

    Member KTroopA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone advise on how to use this program to create working channels for wiiflow? I tried several times and all i get is a black screen when I click the channel. I think I am meant to replace the wiiflow forwarder with a latest version in the loaders folder, but not sure. Can someone help plz?
     
  14. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,830
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You can't use the current wiiflow version for it afaik. Just use cfg-loader for the job.
     
  15. nobody_tw

    Newcomer nobody_tw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Hi, JoostinOnline

    The new libogc_DevkitPPC_24_R4884 can fix the HBC ap with this new motion+ problem.

    Is that true?


    Thanks!!


    nobody_tw
     
  16. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,830
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Have you seen the age of this thread? :P But yes it can.
     
  17. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,198
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    There was an update to the HBC a few hours ago that supports the new remotes! :D
     
  18. jurai

    Member jurai GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    326
    Country:
    Oh nice! Was just asking about this the other day.

    also FYI, CFG loader has a Mod branch focusing on Dios Mios Lite support which is also now updated for the new motion+ controllers
     
  19. misteromar

    Member misteromar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Australia
    How the hell did Nintendo do this?
     
  20. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    Nintendo didn't really do anything. If you read marcan's hackmii.com blog post it explains how the wiiuse library has always been talking to the wiimotes "wrong" but nobody noticed because just by chance, it happened to work.
     

Share This Page