Possible fix for USB loaders and new Motion+ controllers

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by JoostinOnline, Dec 3, 2011.

Dec 3, 2011
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,241
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No. Why do you use NeoGamma anyway? It's a great disc loader, but it lacks a lot in terms of USB loading. It doesn't even support FAT32. I suggest you take a look at Configurable USB Loader.


    • Newcomer

    varaques New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have one of the new remotes and it doesnt work in the hombrew channel nor any usb loader but i got around it by using a regular wii remote to get into the hombrew channel and usb loader once i load a game i just turn the regular remote off then turn the newer remote plus on and it works fine ..... in games like skyward sword the regular remote will turn off by itself then all u have to do is turn your newer remote plus on
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,241
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If you have extra remotes at your disposal, then that method works fine.
    • Member

    RiderLeangle New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    490
    Country:
    United States
    Does this fix work for games burned to a disk? I wanted to play Skyward Sword, went out and bought a WiimotePlus (Wanted to buy a normal MotionPlus but best buy had none and gamestop only had 3, all blue WiimotePlus) and it doesn't want to sync with the homebrew channel or the latest NeoGamma which I made into a channel just to try to work this out. :/

    EDIT: Fuck, didn't even notice the "USB" thing in the title... I just followed this link from another topic about these controllers...
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,241
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You could launch the game with a working controller, then switch to the Motion+ controller in-game. If you don't have a working controller, then you could install DarkCorp or an auto-loader channel.
    • Member

    RiderLeangle New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    490
    Country:
    United States
    I launched the game with the regular Wiimote but even after the game was loaded, the WiimotePlus wasn't connecting :/
    • Member

    Devante Crescent fresh at best.

    Member Since:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Message Count:
    1,183
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine with my official black Wii Remote+ that came with FlingSmash (hey, it was $8!) that I bought last week.
    • Member

    RiderLeangle New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    490
    Country:
    United States
    From what I've heard it seems to be an issue with the blue and pink ones purchased within the past couple of days
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,241
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Press HOME and do the disconnect/resync option so that the Motion+ remote is first.
    How is that in anyway helpful? It's common knowledge that most work, it's only the most recent models that don't.
    • Member

    RiderLeangle New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    490
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I was still talking about the neogamma channel thing. I'm guessing I just have to pray that 8gb usb stick works. Mind telling me what USB loaders are good?
    • Member

    Lucif3r New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    cfg usb loader, usb loader gx and wiiflow, pick whichever you like best.
    • Member

    RiderLeangle New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    490
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, it works, thanks, now I'm off to play Skyward Sword
    • Member

    KTroopA New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Message Count:
    237
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone advise on how to use this program to create working channels for wiiflow? I tried several times and all i get is a black screen when I click the channel. I think I am meant to replace the wiiflow forwarder with a latest version in the loaders folder, but not sure. Can someone help plz?
    • Global Moderator

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,216
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You can't use the current wiiflow version for it afaik. Just use cfg-loader for the job.
    • Newcomer

    nobody_tw New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Message Count:
    51
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Hi, JoostinOnline

    The new libogc_DevkitPPC_24_R4884 can fix the HBC ap with this new motion+ problem.

    Is that true?


    Thanks!!


    nobody_tw
    • Global Moderator

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,216
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Have you seen the age of this thread? :P But yes it can.
    • Member

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member Since:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Message Count:
    9,241
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    There was an update to the HBC a few hours ago that supports the new remotes! :D
    • Member

    jurai New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Message Count:
    286
    Country:
    Oh nice! Was just asking about this the other day.

    also FYI, CFG loader has a Mod branch focusing on Dios Mios Lite support which is also now updated for the new motion+ controllers
    • Member

    misteromar New Member

    Member Since:
    May 17, 2009
    Message Count:
    257
    Country:
    Australia
    How the hell did Nintendo do this?
    • Member

    tueidj I R Expert

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,569
    Country:
    Pacific Ocean
    Nintendo didn't really do anything. If you read marcan's hackmii.com blog post it explains how the wiiuse library has always been talking to the wiimotes "wrong" but nobody noticed because just by chance, it happened to work.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page