Hacking Noob, need help working R4 revolution for DS please!

movieguy12

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hello im 100% new to hacking game systems. ive never used a rom or a flashcart. this is my first time please be patient and understanding.

i just got my r4 revolution ds flashcart. i also have a 4gig micro memory card. now im trying to play the pokemon white delux game on my ds. but idk how...

i downloaded the patch for the pokemon white game.
i downloaded the rom for pokemon white (eu version, i think i got the correct one)
i patched the pokemon white delux patch correctly i think onto the rom.

i loaded the card into the cart and then into my ds and the screen just says loading thats all....

what did i do wrong?
what all needs to be on the memory card?
any other things i should have done??

please help
frown.gif

magicksun

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Argentina
u have to enter to ttds forum in retro game fan and download the latest ysmenu and se what is ur flashcard and that will work =)
if u power on the ds and stay in loading that means then u have other filmware u have to enter into the http of ur flashcard (in the the box) and then download the real filmware an when work u put the ysmenu =)

movieguy12

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
that sounded completely foreign to me :/....im sorry lol but im not very savvy at this can you explain better please sorry...i appreciate the help but more descriptive would be great please.

movieguy12

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i dont understand the woodr4 or the ttds or the ysmenu or how to use them.

i tried downloading or clicking the link for the ysmenu but it just keeps going back to the same page -.-

i for sure do not know how to get into the http of my flashcard....

ugh im getting a headace lol....please help with detailed answers please please!!!
smile.gif

Sora de Eclaune

All our splendor...
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States