NDS to NDS emulator local?

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by DatBoi(Oshitwaddup), Jun 8, 2016.

Jun 8, 2016
  1. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hi i was wondering if I could use a emulator of NDS (Such as DesMumE or DraStic) with a NDS locally? No Wifi needed? I'm trying to pokegen into 6th gen and i accidently updated my 3DS so i bought pokebank and such and i need help on getting local play to work with my Black 2 and my Black 2 Rom on my pc? Idk if this has been answered before so sorry if i'm wasting your time
     
  2. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    So what you want is to local connect your 3DS with a DS emulator, using the first one a legal copy of B/W? I don't think I really understand what you want...
     
  3. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Using a 100% legal copy of Black 2 to trade with a White 2 rom on my PC. I need a local connection.
     
  4. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    Well I think you can use wifi instead. Here in gbatemp you'll find how. I think B/W are compatible with that...
     
  5. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo WiFi shut down, I don't think i could
     
  6. LiveLatios

    Member LiveLatios Expedition Society Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    949
    Location:
    Lively Town, Water Continent
    Country:
    Canada
    You mean like ppsspp ad-hoc? Where desmume has wireless access? I don't think desmume has supported that for a while

    Let me rephrase that... emulator to actual system cross play?
     
    Last edited by LiveLatios, Jun 8, 2016
  7. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yes Latios. That is exactly what i want
     
  8. nxwing

    Member nxwing GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Country:
    Philippines
    It's possible but complicated. I got it working back then.
     
  9. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    I was talking about wiimmfi. But I've just saw it's not compatible with B/W, so you are in a bad point now.
    Also if someone here say to you something that sounds strange to you like I did, search about it, please.
     
  10. nxwing

    Member nxwing GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Country:
    Philippines
    Use AltWfc if it's still up
     
  11. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I'll check it out
     
  12. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    Also, now that I think about it, I remember there was a homebrew that lets you backup NDS saves on your 3DS. Maybe you could inyect with that your emulator save (if it's the same game) into your cartridge.
     
  13. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I would but i can't, My 3DS got updated by accident (Due to my lil brother)
     
  14. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    You could access hombrew ussing freakyhax or basehax.
     
  15. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Basehax? Never heard of it, Lemme check it out
     
  16. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    Spain
    It's a secundary exploit in ORAS. If you have one of those games and you know someone with homebrew, you'll be able to install it and use homebrew on 11.0.
     
  17. migles

    Member migles i'm a dude, i just enjoy pretty girls and money...

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5,413
    Location:
    my dad works for nintendo.
    Country:
    Korea, North
    @DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    if you want to transfer SOME (like about 10) pokemon, i can use my stuff to:
    get your save on my carts (i has flashcart and original cartridges)
    transfer it to pokemon X\oras (got ds lite and 3ds)
    add your friend code, trade pokemon with you via nintendo internet thing

    alternativally you can send the save to someone, that will inject the pokemons into a save of XY\ORAS and trade you
     
  18. DatBoi(Oshitwaddup)
    OP

    Newcomer DatBoi(Oshitwaddup) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I would @migles, But i don't want to intrude. Thanks though
     

Share This Page