My New 2DS XL has Luma3DS installed on it but no GM9 or CFW

dynland

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I’m new to the whole modding community, and on my New 2DS XL, I tried modding it. However, something went wrong when trying to jailbreak, so I figured I could just clear the SD card and start over. I was wrong. Now my console only has Luma3DS installed but doesn’t have godmode9, homebrew, etc. Please help if you can! I need hshop.

zekro94

Trophies
XP
Country
Fist, what went wrong while trying to mod it for the first time? Any error? We need more details, like what did you do after that. Do you have a boot.firm file on the sd? Can you open the rosalina menu while on the 3ds homescreen?(L+Down+select)

anotherthing

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My stepson got a homebrew 3DS that basically just had the initial injection done and none of the SD card stuff. I assume that's what's going on with the original poster's 3DS, or similar situation.

https://3ds.hacks.guide/

If you follow the steps on there, one of the first things they'll ask if for to you boot the 3DS holding down the Select key. If you see anything other than the Home Screen on a 3DS, there's a link they tell you to follow which will allow you to finish the process with all the goodies that a complete modding has.

dynland

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Fist, what went wrong while trying to mod it for the first time? Any error? We need more details, like what did you do after that. Do you have a boot.firm file on the sd? Can you open the rosalina menu while on the 3ds homescreen?(L+Down+select)
1:What ended up going wrong the first time is when I was following a tutorial for my version (11.17.0-50), when he tried to jailbreak it and the wifi network test failed, mine didn’t so I thought I could restart by deleting everything in it, which failed.
2:Since I deleted everything on the SD, there is no “boot.firm” file, only one titled “Nintendo 3DS” (I don’t know if the boot file is in there.)