Homebrew My Acekard 2i Setup

haddad

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
One important note:
I am NOT a programmer - all I've done is gathered together files and edited files that other (proper) programmers have done
(I'll gladly try & sort out any problems you may have with this package though)

Why is my setup different then anyone else? Read quote below:
QUOTE said:
Usually once u put in games in your acekard. You see nds files (which you can boot up) and also some other useless stuff like .txt's and images. Also even if you set it so you only see nds files, you will still see the useless folders like BEUP for Beup Live 0.7, DustBox (used for moonshell) and other folders that if you open it, its is EMPTY! Lol, why would you need these? And even the same for moonshell, if you open it up, you see nds games (which you cant open unless u got MAIO). And also loft of empty folders. So in my setup I have edited the configuration so that you ONLY SEE WHAT YOU WANT. If you open up acekard you see only nds games and homebrew, if you open up moonshell you only see multimedia.

FAQ:
Q: Why is this different then MAIO?
A: Becuase u cant use cheats with that unless you go back into the acekard menu. Annoying to go back and forth.

Q: Don't you also have to go back into acekard menu if you want to play games? And vice-versa?
A: Yes that is true, but this is much easier. And with all the garbage hidden. It will make your life easier 0_o

QUOTE said:
Updates
[Sep-05-10]: Original post of package (v1.00)

Installation

* Back up your MicroSd card (for Safety)
* Format with Panasonic Formatter
* Download any of the following:
> Haddad's Acekard 2i Setup 1.00 (Contains Moonshell v2.10 stable and akaio 1.7.1)
* Unzip the files & copy directly to your Acekard 2i MicroSD card root directory

You should end up on your root directory:-

__aio (folder)
Games (folder)
GB Games (folder)
Hombew (folder)
moonshl2 (folder)
Music (folder)
Videos (folder)
Wallpapers (folder)
ak2i-9.ico (icon)