ModMii for Windows Official Support Topic

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by XFlak, Feb 3, 2010.

?

Did ModMii work for you?

Yes! 561 vote(s) 85.5%
No, and I won't report what went wrong because I am a troll 25 vote(s) 3.8%
No, and I posted what went wrong 70 vote(s) 10.7%
Feb 3, 2010
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    ModMii for Windows

    by XFlak

    [IMG]

    ModMii for Windows has a new home
    [IMG]
    How to Use ModMii
    • Download and use the the ModMii Installer from the official ModMii Webpage HERE
    • More information on installing and using ModMii can be found in the ModMii Usage Page
    • More information on ModMii in general can be found on the official ModMii Webpage
    Snapshot of Main Menu(s)

    [IMG]

    [IMG]
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!



    Error Reporting Procedure!

    • Mention specifically how you used ModMii (including what version you used), and describe the problems you got and when/where you got them
    • If you used a ModMii Custom Generated Guide, post it along with your problem.
    • Please post your guide in a "SPOILER" so that they do not take up a too much space

    HTML:
    [spoiler]This is an example of how to code a spoiler[/spoiler]
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!



    Last edited by XFlak, Mar 25, 2013


    • Member

    Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Great Job! This'll Help so many Noobs!!

    Davess
    2 people like this.
    • Member

    linuxares New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,012
    Country:
    Sweden
    sweet =) nice work! [IMG]
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    • Member

    Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Clicked on the ad just for you [IMG]

    Can you Install the channels, Also can you make an option just for the Channels?
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    if u only want to grab the channels, type "none" when it asks for your firmware

    EDIT: I forgot that this is actually stated on the first screen once u start the app, so just read the fine print [IMG]


    edit: this post relates to an outdated version of nusad
    • Supervisor

    tj_cool Stuff

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,678
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Won't it download the IOSs then?

    Too bad I couldn't finish the GUI version in time [IMG]
    • Member

    Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks, Also I think many Noobs i'll post topics on help with this, Can you implement a help feature?

    Because they'll never read the readme, (They never do [IMG])
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no, if you type "none" it will only install the channels you told it to install, nothing else (i just double checked it too, works fine)

    i didn't even realize u were making a gui version! (thanks again TJ for checking my downloader for bugs)
    • Supervisor

    tj_cool Stuff

    Member Since:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,678
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ah ok

    Yeah I was planning to make a simple GUI for it, but its probably gonna be a little harder than I thought [IMG]
    Maybe I'll never even finish it, so don't wait for it [IMG]
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    honestly, i think the app is self-explanatory. And if anyone has trouble, they can watch the youtube video and they should be able to figure it out.

    After all, its not hard, all u do is answer the Q's the app asks u, wait for it to download, then copy the contents of the COPY_TO_SD folder to the root of your SD card.

    The only thing that may need explaining is how to use wad manager or dop-ios... but that would be information overload, besides, that info is available all over the place.

    (so basically I'm saying I think a help feature is a waste of time, but I appreciate your input [IMG])
    2 people like this.
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no prob, feel free to add this to the complete softmod guide whenever u get a chance (or I can do it, not sure when I will get around to it though... I need to get back to the real world... so much real work to do [IMG])
    • Member

    xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Message Count:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    this is ill xflak, another awesome concoction [IMG] sparked a bowl to that one [IMG]

    lets make sure it gets implemented in CSG.
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    thx man! Wish I could join u for that... but I'm still at work right now... so I'm gonna have to wait another 5 or 6 hours before I can have a session of my own... u lucky bastard [IMG]
    • Member

    Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    I figured you'd say that, And i Agree [IMG]
    • Member

    hdhacker New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Does it matter the order the wads are installed? Is there a program that can batch install wads?
    • Member

    wiiman123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Interesting program.
    • Member

    Riicky New Member

    Member Since:
    May 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    You could use The Wad Manager Multi Mod or Use The Cioscorp Installer, and just replace the Cios's with the one's you downloaded with this tool

    BTW this is a really nifty and usefull tool, thanks xflak!
    • Member

    XFlak Considering Wii-tirement...

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,093
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    just use the wad manager multi-mod, links in the first post

    cioscorp installer, or even waninkoko's wad batch installer frequently fails after 2 to 5 in a row...

    so use wad manager multi-mod, or wad manager 1.5 if u must

    but as i say in the 1st post, and in the read me, be sure to install the system menu ios before the system menu.
    • Member

    ketufe New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    120
    Location:
    france
    Country:
    France
    hi
    great job
    thank you very much

Share This Page