Installing Adrenaline 6.61

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Tutorials' started by Tom Bombadildo, Nov 18, 2016.

Nov 18, 2016
  1. Tom Bombadildo
    OP

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,853
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE: Developer Freakler has created a quick and easy Vita homebrew app that will essentially install Adrenaline for you! It also lets you install a custom live area theme, which is neat :) I've kept the manual method in the spoiler below, in case you simply want to do it yourself.
    NOTE: You will need to have a PSP demo/game installed on your Vita to use the manual method. If you don't have a PSP demo now, check out the first spoiler that shows you have to install Adrenaline without PSN access.

    It can be downloaded here, and here are some quick install instructions if you need it:

    Step 1: Download and install EasyAdrenalineInstaller
    Step 2: Download 6.61 EBOOT (direct link), rename it to 661.PBP and move it to ux0:/pspemu/adrenaline (using VitaShell 1.42, if you need help see the guide below on how to install)
    Step 3: Launch EasyAdrenalineInstaller and follow the on-screen steps.
    Step 4: ???
    Step 5: Profit

    UPDATE3: The below method current has some issues, if you don't have a PSP game you'll have to sit tight while we figure out how to get around that.

    UPDATE2: Since PSN spoofing has gone down, some people haven't been able to get their PSP demo/game downloaded in order to have a base game. All credit for this method goes to @mummysboy who was messing around and has come up with a work around that manages to install Adrenaline using a PSP demo and the license file from a Vita homebrew app. Below you will find a tutorial on how to get a base game without PSN, PSP, or PS3 access and how to install Adrenaline using that base game.

    Installing Adrenaline without PSN Access


    Manual Method
    And that's it! It's really very simple, and should only take about 5 minutes max to fully install.

    To use the built-in Adrenaline menu:
    While in Adrenaline, hold down the "PS Vita" button until the Vita menu appears and hit the "Settings". This will open up Adrenaline settings instead of the official settings. Use "L" and "R" to switch tabs, "X" to choose options, and "O" to back out. You can use this menu to exit the eCFW if need be.

    FAQ:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Tom Bombadildo, Feb 16, 2017
    cvskid, LuxerWap, DKB and 16 others like this.


  2. DragarX

    Newcomer DragarX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks bro :D makes a lot more sense than TheFlow's tutorial.
     
  3. eureca

    Newcomer eureca Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. I was following another tutorial which was missing much of the stuff you included. Followed this and it worked perfectly.
     
    Last edited by eureca, Nov 18, 2016
  4. ars25

    Member ars25 I like tacos and pie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    the world that never was
    Country:
    United States
    any one know how to fix the C2-14921-7 error i get when trying to load the henkaku page? i cleared my cookies and browser history and clean rebooted my psv after words and i am still receiving this error
     
  5. Nirmonculus

    Member Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    560
    Country:
    Philippines
    It's time to ditch my TNV and get Taihenkaku and adrenaline then...
    Is it ok to reuse the psp demo I used for tnv?? Or I need to download another psp game through the psn store on my vita?
     
  6. barak06

    Member barak06 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    France
    great guide. thx
    But i only found locoroco, not the demo. So 300mb
    I'm on henkaku 3.60 right now. If i install taiHen i will be able to dl locoroco demo from the store (with a kind of spoof) ?
     
  7. darksweet

    Member darksweet 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Philippines
    can we use cwcheat on this one?
     
  8. thaikhoa

    Member thaikhoa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    Australia
    Adrenaline Menu loads properly but can't let the game install firmware, black screen issue. I can manage to load recovery mode lol

    I have to delete flash0 & flash1 to let it install the fw properly.
     
    Last edited by thaikhoa, Nov 18, 2016
  9. Nirmonculus

    Member Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    560
    Country:
    Philippines
    There was a fix with adrenaline, so your mediafire download link is dead now.
     
  10. RitchieRitchie

    Member RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for this, bit of a noob so any help is great! There is no mention of changing making a config file in this tutorial though - is that what you do next?

    D'oh! Didn't see that you addressed this for some reason - not woken up yet! Can't wait to try this out, cheers.
     
    Last edited by RitchieRitchie, Nov 18, 2016
  11. Odnetnin46

    Member Odnetnin46 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Some basement
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting a 550 File not found error when trying to copy anything to the FTP server. This didn't happen before I installed TaiHen. Any workarounds?
     
  12. Surgeman

    Newcomer Surgeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    This tutorial is spot on...Read and follow it to every option..Works great!
     
  13. Sendel

    Newcomer Sendel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    Hello where i put isos & cso psp please ? is that in ux0 ?
    edit i found
     
    Last edited by Sendel, Nov 18, 2016
  14. Surgeman

    Newcomer Surgeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Create on ux0/pspemu/ a folder named ISO you can transfer your games there and play
     
  15. Sendel

    Newcomer Sendel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    Thanks :)
     
  16. kingraa777

    Member kingraa777 boom!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    976
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does it have to be taihen ? I don't want to loose my henkaku spoof to psn just for PSP xmbness ?
     
  17. PagaN

    Member PagaN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Cuba
    working with ape escape :)
     
    RitchieRitchie likes this.
  18. kumikochan

    Member kumikochan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    814
    Location:
    Tongeren
    Country:
    Belgium
    It all works, thanks
     
  19. leon315

    Member leon315 POWERLIFTER

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Italy
    Ehi guys I've got a bunch of questions about this:

    1) can I run psp isos with on this cfw?
    2) I installed henkaku previously, does this cfw also work on latest OFW?
     
  20. RitchieRitchie

    Member RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wonder if you can help? What is the title ID for Ape Escape?
     

Share This Page