Hello... (3DS Newbie)

StrudelCat84

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, there. So... I'm new to this *whole* thing and this website itself. I recently modded my 2dsxl according to this guide on Youtube which seems to be inline with 3ds hacks guide. I wanted to preserve my games and such and also learn how to patch certain JP games I've acquired but I wanted to learn the basics first before doing anything. I didn't expect it to be this easy, but I'm glad I took the plunge. As long as you followed the guide, it's straightforward for just about anyone. Diving right in, I have questions that maybe I can be redirected to a thread or something (since I tried searching it and not much to go on)
What is:

Homebrew Launcher
Universal Updater
FBI
CheckPoint
& Anemone

Also, if I wanted to make my own custom theme, how do I do it?

Ryab

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, there. So... I'm new to this *whole* thing and this website itself. I recently modded my 2dsxl according to this guide on Youtube which seems to be inline with 3ds hacks guide. I wanted to preserve my games and such and also learn how to patch certain JP games I've acquired but I wanted to learn the basics first before doing anything. I didn't expect it to be this easy, but I'm glad I took the plunge. As long as you followed the guide, it's straightforward for just about anyone. Diving right in, I have questions that maybe I can be redirected to a thread or something (since I tried searching it and not much to go on)
What is:

Homebrew Launcher
Universal Updater
FBI
CheckPoint
& Anemone

Also, if I wanted to make my own custom theme, how do I do it?
I can answer a few of your questions for you.
Homebrew Launcher is where you can load well homebrew from. Basically third party software.
Universal Update is just a tool for updating stuff.
FBI is a title installer it basically allows you to add new icons onto the home menu.
Checkpoint is a save manager that allows backup/restore of game saves.