[ERROR] Fatal error: Failed to stat stage2 (atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin)!

vendettared

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I updated my brother's switch with the latest available atmosphere (by deleting the atmosphere and bootloader folders then replacing it with new files of atmo and hekate) and 14.1.0 FW (using daybreak) and when I turn on the switch, I get the Fatal Error "Failed to state stage2 (atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin).

I tried everything I could but the same fatal error presents itself everytime I boot the switch.

I dont think my brother has ever used hekate before (or if he did, didnt notice) since his switch just launches straight into atmosphere (im fairly new to atmosphere myself so i definitely missed a step here).

I tried following this guide (posted on Dec. 2021) step-by-step but it didnt work. I still get the same error,

"- overwrite old Atmosphere content at SD root with new release (all the zip content : atmosphere, switch, and hbmenu.nro). This ensure you to keep previous configs, instead of deleting and reinstalling.
- overwrite old Hekate's "bootloader" folder at SD root with new release
- overwrite Atmosphere and/or Hekate's bootloader at SD root with the corresponding sigpatches's fusee.zip, based on the way you launch AMS (fusée or fss0). if you don't know, overwrite both. Attention, each new version of Atmosphere requires specific updated version of the patches. compare the "build hash" on the patch version against AMS zip package filename.
- copy Atmosphre's latest "fusee.bin" into sd:/bootloader/payloads/ folder
- copy sd:/bootloader/update.bin to a new file. Rename the copied file to "reboot_payload.bin", and move+overwrite it into Atmosphere folder. This will ensure you can reboot to Hekate from HB menu with "reboot to payload" app instead of rebooting AMS.
- verify if there's a new lockpick_RCM.bin released, and replace it in sd:/bootloader/payloads/ too."