ByPass Lightspeed Filters

Discussion in 'Computer Games and Technology' started by JPH, Aug 12, 2008.

Aug 12, 2008

ByPass Lightspeed Filters by JPH at 2:46 AM (5,547 Views / 0 Likes) 8 Comments

    • Banned

    JPH Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Message Count:
    6,893
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so my computers at school now have new filters: Lightspeed.

    They block many sites, such as GBAtemp - which is categorized under 'games' and whatever.
    I've tried many different things to get around this filter:

    1. Https proxies
    2. trying to disable processes under task manager
    3. more proxies
    4. downloading and adding firefox add-on to bypass the filter
    5. more proxies


    can anyone give me a sure fire way to get rid of this pesky filter?

    oh and the ones that post 'stop being an ignorant kid and try to bypass school filters - they're there for a reason' - fuck you.

    help poor lil me [IMG]
    • Member

    Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Member Since:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,084
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    My school uses Macs. What I do is use Terminal to tunnel SSH connection through my router at home. Though you'd need extra software for Windows computers...

    I was pissed off when my site (below) was blocked for what others on my shared server was hosting. [IMG]
    • Banned

    JPH Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Message Count:
    6,893
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, I'll try that. [IMG]

    Any other suggestions?
    • Member

    fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Member Since:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,941
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Member Since:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    I would've done that, but when I leave for school I end up torrent stuff on my computer, so don't really get bandwidth to use it as a proxy.
    • Former Staff

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Member Since:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Use a HTTPS proxy on a non-default port. Most filters check port 80 and 8080.
    • Member

    Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Member Since:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    I use UltraSurf. I have had no problems with it so far. [IMG]
    • Member

    coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Member Since:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,084
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    Nice bump

    JPH is B& now [IMG] [IMG]

Share This Page