any gbatempers bought\have a friend with a drone?

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
China
by drone i mean that new "helicopters" with 4 "fans" and a camera..

my cat is lost on another town.. i had been looking for him but the place where i think he may be is hard to explore..

and i thought about searching about drones to search for him, but i have no idea about drones,
i just seen some youtube guys playing with drones, but i have no knowledge about the subject

nxwing

Trophies
XP
Country
Philippines
I've never had a drone before, they're pretty expensive around my area but I do have an actual toy helicopter (a medium sized one) My dad and I attached a spy camera to it but we never retrieved it again. It got stolen when I accidentally landed it somewhere unknown. I wouldn't recommend it for finding a cat since people can easily steal it if they conceal their face.

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
China
I've never had a drone before, they're pretty expensive around my area but I do have an actual toy helicopter (a medium sized one) My dad and I attached a spy camera to it but we never retrieved it again. It got stolen when I accidentally landed it somewhere unknown. I wouldn't recommend it for finding a cat since people can easily steal it if they conceal their face.

stealing in my area is pretty rare.. not really concerned about it..
its rural area, is just a bunch of old people.. and its a low population.. not many people around

using a drone is probably my last hope.. i had searched for a full day in the are where i lost it...

the cat is sick, he probably is hidden someplace, i had been trying to look, but there are places i can't reach..

there are several dogs and cats alone in the area.. the people who live there are not in any way nice.. they seen me there with a mad face.. sometimes i ask, but they tell me basicallyto fuck off..