a2h's YSMenu generator

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by a2h, Jan 19, 2009.

Jan 19, 2009

a2h's YSMenu generator by a2h at 6:28 AM (136,588 Views / 1 Likes) 238 Comments

    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia

    I no longer work on or provide support for this program.
    If there is interest, I will open source it under GPLv3.


    ------------------------------------

    [IMG]
    Screenshot

    ------------------------------------

    You! Right there! Stop right there! Do you fear command line interfaces?

    Of course you do!

    That's why I'm here to help you still breathe air!

    Now, you clinging onto that original R4 or M3 Simply of yours are a
    lucky man/woman today, because I've got a little application here
    that'll improve your R4!

    That's right! No scary black and gray screens to stare at, just one
    pretty window that you can stare at for as long or short as you want!

    "So Mr. Strange-Salesman," you ask, "Where can I download this magical
    application of yours?"

    Well, I say, right up top! Go ahead!

    ------------------------------------

    This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

    1 people like this.


    • Newcomer

    hanschke New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    29
    Country:
    Germany
    i cannot download it. can u please make another mirror?

    [edit]

    and it is the new 1.17 firmware?
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    No, it does not use 1.17... it uses the version that came with 0.0.2 of R4YSauto...

    My SkyDrive shows that the file is shared with "Everyone (Public)", so I do not see why you are unable to download it?
    • Newcomer

    hanschke New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    29
    Country:
    Germany
    after i login it workes. will u add the new firmware in the feature? will be great cause i have taken the ysmenu 2009 zip for doing the jop
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm.

    I didn't know SkyDrive needed you to login, even for public files.

    I'll look into having the new DSTT firmware in, but I may not, due to it needing modification to work.
    • Member

    sweenish New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Message Count:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    the modded 1.17 is already on gbatemp somewhere.

    i'm using it with the latest ysmenu.
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    I am aware of that, but whether it is legally possible is another issue.

    Anyway, new version, it actually generates YSMenu properly now - thanks to a friend of mine for testing it out, and also can make DSision2 packages now!

    Download (5mb)
    • Newcomer

    jeffro New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    90
    Location:
    Spijkenisse
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Make a new form for "Help me choose" then call it when you click the help me choose button [IMG]
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Why..? Isn't a back button good enough for you?
    • Newcomer

    jeffro New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    90
    Location:
    Spijkenisse
    Country:
    Netherlands
    w00ps didn't notice that sorry [IMG]

    But still its handier to do it in a popup or like something that floats up when you hold your mouse there [IMG]

    Also change the icon of your program xD
    • Banned

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    is r4 still supported? [IMG] i thought i saw a post saying r4 is no longer supported.
    • Member

    rasputin New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Message Count:
    598
    Country:
    United States
    Why not use the latest Y's.. 19th Jan

    and latest 1.17ttmenu.dat (safe version)

    ??
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm still wondering whether I should. Read the earlier posts.
    • Member

    Wolvenreign Transhuman Satanist Furry Technocrat

    Member Since:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Message Count:
    561
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    Country:
    United States
    Not that I don't appreciate an effort such as this, but support writing as an NDS file, then I'll bite. =P
    • Member

    ndstuff New Member

    Member Since:
    May 21, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Poland
    Oi, it doesn't seem to work, I have latest YSMenu and this generator but all I get after generation is a folder with following files: ttextract, YSMenu.ini, YSMenu.nds, and two text files(apparently readme, in jap and eng).
    Please help?
    • Member

    ndstuff New Member

    Member Since:
    May 21, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello, anybody?
    • Member

    Bloodangel New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Message Count:
    321
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does this work on any R4 ?

    my mom is having problems on her R4 and i would like to help her with it. The problem is with the last 3 or 4 games...the save game data error.

    Will putting this on fix it please?

    Thanks
    • Member

    ndstuff New Member

    Member Since:
    May 21, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Poland
    Bump once again, I hope the author of this software can reply.
    • Member

    a2h New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Message Count:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    This is a reply
    • Newcomer

    EGOvoruhk New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone use the latest version and get GTA working?

    I've got an R4 clone (R4 III), and I'm using the media replacement option

    GTA loads, but after I select a spot to save it to, it freezes. I've tried with DMA on and off, same with reset

    I thought it might have to do with the DSTT files being 1.16 and not 1.17, but I updated the TTMENU.DAT in the dstt.zip file, and it still freezes in the same spot

    Any ideas?

Share This Page