Hacking 3DS got Bricked, and then...

tommzy09

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
well, I got a message saying "Discounted XMAS games on e-Shop" so I decided to go into the e-Shop.

As the e-Shop was loading, I decided to put my SuperCard DSTWO inside my 3DS.

Then I got an Error telling me to turn off my 3DS. When I turned it back on, the 3DS displayed some sort of blue screen, this is what it looked like
ae660583-cef3-24be.jpg
(nabbed pic from google)

So I thought, crap, I just bricked my 3DS, there goes $200.

- I turned it off and back on again. Still a blue screen.

- Turned it back on after 10 minutes, still, a blue screen.

- After another 2 minutes, turned it on, and bam, booted up and I started playing Mario Kart 7.

Just a heads up to anyone out there, I warn, do not go into e-Shop with a Flash Card of any sort inserted in the 3DS. This was a minor scare, not sure how the 3DS un-bricked itself, but it did, anywho.

I also advise if you're planning on using a Flash Card, disable your wifi/internet connection on the 3DS and then go about your business.

Also, I would like to know, if this has happened to anyone else out there?

Reactions: Margen67

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
well, I got a message saying "Discounted XMAS games on e-Shop" so I decided to go into the e-Shop.

Then I got an Error telling me to turn off my 3DS. When I turned it back on, the 3DS displayed some sort of blue screen, this is what it looked like (nabbed pic from google)

So I thought, crap, I just bricked my 3DS, there goes $200.

- I turned it off and back on again. Still a blue screen.

- Turned it back on after 10 minutes, still, a blue screen.

- After another 2 minutes, turned it on, and bam, booted up and I started playing Mario Kart 7.

Just a heads up to anyone out there, I warn, do not go into e-Shop with a Flash Card of any sort inserted in the 3DS. This was a minor scare, not sure how the 3DS un-bricked itself, but it did, anywho.