SuperMew98

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Greetings everyone!

I need a bit of help with USB Loader GX (Rev1239, to be exact).

I am trying to save all of my game saves (channels and WBFSes) to my emulated NAND (except for a few games). No matter what my settings are set to, it always saves and loads from the internal NAND.

My Nand Saves Emulation is set to Partial and the Nand Chan. Emulation is set to Full.

Any suggestions on how to fix this will be greatly appreciated.

-SuperMew98

SuperMew98

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Sorry, I'm still kinda new to Loader GX. In the credits, I saw IOS249, but I don't see any cIOS.

Also, I've always been a WiiFlow person. Is there a possibility anyone could help me get NAND emulation to work in there (I know, the title would be misleading then)? I only switched to USB Loader because I could actually run emulated NAND channels.

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
go to settings>credit
look at the top right to find your current cIOS version.

it should be something like that:
cIOS 249 d2x v8
base 56

it will tells you that you are using Slot 249
the slot249 contains a system file (IOS) which is patched (custom) -> custom IOS -> cIOS
that cIOS if version "d2x v8"
and is based on the original IOS56

Which means that the official Nintendo IOS file located in slot 56 has been patched by d2x v8 to add USB support for wii games, and the result is installed in slot 249.

Tell us what you see in the top right.

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
thanks.

so you are using USBLoaderGX revision 1239
the loader runs using the slot 249
the slot249 contains IOS56 patched by d2x v10

You have the latest version of the cIOS and it's correctly installed and used.
the version of the loader you are using is fine too, even if not the latest. you don't need the newer but you can install it if you want.

Your settings are correct: