Upgrading from 10.0.4 to latest CFW 16.0.2

hazqaz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi there guys,

i am not an expert in this but i have got a switch with atmosphere firmware 10.0.4 . I want to upgrade it to the latest one that is 16.0.2 and saw a tutorial over youtube to copy the update cfw files to the switch etc. As i am not an expert and got this switch the way it is , just wondering if anyone could guide me of what to do about this.

can i update it straight away to the latest CFW 16.0.2 or not ! and if there's a step by step tutorial on how to do it would really help !

Thanks guys for your help in advance.

Regards

Draxzelex

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi there guys,

i am not an expert in this but i have got a switch with atmosphere firmware 10.0.4 . I want to upgrade it to the latest one that is 16.0.2 and saw a tutorial over youtube to copy the update cfw files to the switch etc. As i am not an expert and got this switch the way it is , just wondering if anyone could guide me of what to do about this.

can i update it straight away to the latest CFW 16.0.2 or not ! and if there's a step by step tutorial on how to do it would really help !

Thanks guys for your help in advance.

Regards
Your question was answered in this thread. Please use that thread for any future questions instead of making your own thread.

Sphaa

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
  • Love
Reactions: hazqaz

l7777

Trophies
XP
Country
United States

hazqaz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
it is unpatched and another issue i see is that i somehow messed up some file in the sd card so i think i have to start from the scratch and copy files and folders . I also updated the official firmware to 16.0.2.

Is there a tutorial on how to start from the scratch and install the cfw for 16.0.2 ? thanks in advance.
Post automatically merged:

@Sphaa