Hardware PSP crashes/shuts down when playing ISOs

jule_brianne

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi GBATempers,

Sorry if there's already a similar post to this, I can't seem to find a solution anywhere..
This is my first time posting a topic 'cause most of the time I can search out the solutions to most of my PSP-related problems, but this time I can't.. and it's a serious one..

So basically, this is what happened..
I've just "acquired" an untouched version of the Naruto Shippuden: Kizuna Drive and the Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact.. I tried playing it on my PSP2000 running 5.00 m33-6 and, of course, it didn't work. So I tried searching for a patch somewhere.. (I haven't been using my PSP for quite some time now..) I've stumbled upon this link:

http://forums.qj.net...es-all-cfw.html

I went ahead and tried the EDecrypt Tool Method.. and failed. (after the PSP logo appears, it won't load the game and just sends me back to the XMB.)
Next, I tried ISO Tool method.. and worked. I used v1.970 and used the Prometheus ME631.
...But the game keeps crashing after a while in both games.. It crashes after I've played for a few seconds. (When I skip the intros of the game and go through the menus fast enough, I can play the mission parts for about 3 seconds before it crashes.)

But my PSP already had problems before I played these 2 Naruto games.. I have 3 games in my PSP before I placed the Naruto games in my memstick. (God of War: Chains of Olympus, Dissidia: Final Fantasy, The 3rd Birthday) I started replaying God of War again a few days back. After playing for 1-2 hours, my PSP shuts down for some reason.. I thought it was a battery problem because I haven't used my PSP for a few months.. Also, when it shuts off, I can't seem to restart my PSP again unless I plug it to the charger..