Hacking PSA: PLEASE SHOW MORE RESPECT TO DEVELOPERS

Zeroba

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello, loyal Ps Vita scene. I'm rather new to this homebrew stuff, but I can tell when a black cloud is looming.
Over the past few days there's been nothing but clamouring for piracy, people begging for backups without even thinking of the people either developing the tools to make this possible, or thinking of all the other developers making amazing homebrew for the platform that allows (Unintentionally) your greedy piracy.

This is the kind of thing that is going to kill the scene and cause developers to leave, plenty of which already have.

I understand everyone is excited for the possibility of playing games they've never played before on their Vita, but please also remember the work amazing devs like Rinnegatamante for example are doing. (Many other amazing devs, just one that came to mind immediately.)
We have amazing support for open source ports, emulators, quality of life tools and homebrew games. Please don't let their hard work be for nothing. Stop demanding so much, please be thankful for what you have.
Remember that these people are not paid to make you software. They do it for their own enjoyment and to make the scene a better place.
Piracy is getting way too much attention and it's already affecting some homebrew devs.
There's only so many games that will be released for the vita, even less now that piracy is possible, but with homebrew devs that number could be infinite.
I'm begging you, vita scene, respect the developers no matter what they developed and do not let this magical scene die before it even has a chance to properly spread its wings.

Yours truly- A worried scene enthusiast
(I'm not saying I'm a golden child, I've pirated before. If you did or didn't pirate isn't the point of this post.)

Last edited by Zeroba,

Zeroba

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada