PS3 true blue problem, help me please

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Conor McMahon, Nov 26, 2011.

Nov 26, 2011
    • Banned

    Conor McMahon Banned!

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Message Count:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Bought a PS3 true blue from here: http://www.digitopz....lue-p-1097.html received it today and tested game Captain America: Super Soldier, met a problem, hope you guys can help me out, thanks very much.

    After i received it, i installed the PS3 true blue CFW, and also updated the PS3 true blue to V2.3 which is the latest firmware, put the game files in my external hdd, everything is great so far, then power on the ps3, login multiman. problem here, here are pics:

    Here is the first pic show i am already in PS3 true blue V2.3

    [IMG]


    Second pic is the multiman game list, the Captain America: Super Soldier can show on the list, so it is fine

    [IMG]

    Third, then i chose to play it, a option came out

    [IMG]


    Here is the problem, if i choose yes, then it took me back to XMB, then i move to the game option and then the game icon came out, i clicked it to play, the screen changed black and freeze. If i choose no, it took me back to XMB, i chose the game, it says i need to update my system, So i think choose yes is the correct, but why changed black?

    do i need to copy and replace some files, do i need to do some other job to make it work. please help me, i want to play the games, and i think it is not the PS3 true blue problem, the true blue is working great.

    Apprecaite your help!
    • Member

    jimmyemunoz New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,921
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like the .iso is your problem for sure, not the dongle.

    Go here to get the True Blue fix for that game. :D Go here for many other True Blue Fixes.
    • Banned

    Conor McMahon Banned!

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Message Count:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    hey man, thank u so much for your reply, i have downloaded the file, can you tell me how to use the patch, thanks again!

    squall_leonhart Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Warning level ():
    it usually means you have to replace the files on the HDD with the fixed files in the archive.
    • Banned

    Conor McMahon Banned!

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Message Count:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the help, guys, i have solved this problem with this video guide

    Youtube Video

Share This Page