Possible Modchip for OLED

Ravenhide23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So apologies is this is not the place to be asking this-- I forgot I even had a gbatemp account but figured this might be the easiest place for me to ask compared to the cesspool that is Reddit.

Looking at getting a modchip for my white OLED I bought not too long ago. Don't have my old original unpatched Switch any more, and I'm really tired of not being able to slightly mod my single player games. I've generally shied away from modchips because A). They seemed to be stupidly expensive and B). There was a time where sellers of said modchips weren't very reputable and trying to find someone to do the installation for me (I'm not very good with fine detail electronic work like soldering) was nearly impossible. Imagine my surprise when I do some recent research and it seems getting the modchip and finding someone to do the install isn't nearly as expensive or shady as it used to be.

To that end, I've heard AliExpress usually has what I need. Except the one I found is listed as... a mere $65. Is that right? I seem to remember these things running for $150+. Since it seems like this is the seller I'd need to buy from, what's the deal with a v5 chip? Are OLEDs just stuck with a 4.1 chip or are they just now a v5? Reason I'm asking is because the seller doesn't have a v5 OLED modchip listed, only a 4.1. The only v5 they have listed is listed as a "Core", which I'm assuming is referring to a non-OLED. Just kind of curious, because the little bit of research I've done says just get a v5 chip, but then I can't seem to find one for an OLED...