Hacking New to PS4 Hacking - What do I need to do?

xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hey Guys,

as I said in the Title, I'm new to PS4 Hacking.
I have a fully hacked PSVita, 3DS, Switch, WiiU, Wii and such, but never touched my PS4 for Homebrew stuff.

The console currently is on Firmware 6.50 and I want to use Homebrews on it (as well as patching games).
Do you have an idea how to progress with it? Is there a proper Guide for modding the PS4?
Do I have to cut all connections to Sony if I enable homebrew on my console to prevent a ban?
Is there something like an EmuNAND for Switch/3DS which I can/should use to prevent getting banned?

Thank you very much in advance!

Last edited by xXDungeon_CrawlerXx,
Reactions: peteruk
D

Deleted User

Hey Guys,

as I said in the Title, I'm new to PS4 Hacking.
I have a fully hacked PSVita, 3DS, Switch, WiiU, Wii and such, but never touched my PS4 for Homebrew stuff.

The console currently is on Firmware 6.50 and I want to use Homebrews on it (as well as patching games).
Do you have an idea how to progress with it? Is there a proper Guide for modding the PS4?
Do I have to cut all connections to Sony if I enable homebrew on my console to prevent a ban?
Is there something like an EmuNAND for Switch/3DS which I can/should use to prevent getting banned?

Thank you very much in advance!
Not sure, but this exploit guide maybe?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/aio-ps4-exploit-guide.497858/

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
no emunand, but you do want to use something like dns or whatever to block the downloading of updates. system and game updates download automatically even with the option disabled. it's a fuck up by sony that still exists.

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States