Surexius

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hey I'm New to the 3DS and just got one for Christmas. I've just recently read the 3 Ds sticky post as well my version is before 4.5 but I've played Zelda link between world's and it updated my system, does that mean my version has been updated ahead of 4.5 and if Sonia it possible to.reset my daughter to its default? I've a uk version of 3 Ds SO. Thanks in advance

Xexyz

GBATemp's™ Official Xexyz
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You can't get any 3DS flashcard they only work on 4.1-4.5. You can go back to the firmware if you have a hardwired NAND mode and have a NAND backup of 4.5.

Surexius

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Poo sticks that is not good. Since I have no idea how to back up my NAND or even what that or hardworking.my firmware means, I'm going to assume I haven't backed it up. Unfortunate the lack of a reset button, is there no software available to reset or downgrade your firmware?

The DS was so much easier to work, stick in the card get download the AIOK (or something like) software and go. Is there going to be further cards available for later firmware versions?

Arras

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Poo sticks that is not good. Since I have no idea how to back up my NAND or even what that or hardworking.my firmware means, I'm going to assume I haven't backed it up. Unfortunate the lack of a reset button, is there no software available to reset or downgrade your firmware?

The DS was so much easier to work, stick in the card get download the AIOK (or something like) software and go. Is there going to be further cards available for later firmware versions?
There might be a flashcart that works on 6.2 eventually, but I wouldn't count on it. And no, there is no way to downgrade your firmware unless you had an old backup and are prepared to mess with the internals of the 3DS.

Surexius

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country