Gaming Need 360 Flashing Help

gokuguy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to 360 flashing. Just repaired a 360 console of my brother's that was flashed, so I now have a flashed 360 DVD drive. He gave me the games he had, so I have made sure it works.

Here is where I need help. You see, I don't know a lot about 360 flashing. I know how to patch and burn backups for it, etc, but there is a bit I need to be informed on.

I do not know what firmware is on it. I believe it is iXTREME 1.6, using JungleFlasher, but I can't be for certain. I have read that I will need the new LT+ firmware to play the newer games. Here are my questions.

1) Does the newest firmware support the newest wave games? If not the newest, does it work with wave 8 and wave 9 games?

2) When stealth patched with this firmware, are they as safe to use online as the older games are? The newest game I have tried on it so far is probably only Left 4 Dead 2.

3) Is there anything really important that I haven't mentioned that I need to know? I know about ban waves and what not.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: If it makes any difference, I have the latest dashboard firmware as well.

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
1) For the record we saw wave 10 games the other day.
Wave checking was axed with the move to LT (or indeed 1.6NS) so waves are now not a problem. It was never a problem of the 360 just overzealous protections in the hacked firmware.

2) LT+ is as safe as ever with properly patched newer games if that is what you are asking (AP2.5 is actually quite a nasty protection and does more than make online difficult).

3) We have not seen a ban wave in quite some time.

I suspect the above is probably not going to be much use though so more waffle from me