Modded og Xbox - Can't play PAL games

angelicshadowdemon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Apologies, I mistakenly believed you were talking to SolidSonic and SylverReZ.

To sum up what you have been trying to tell me, I would need to download XBMC4Gamers from my pc and onto the console via USB (or FTP'ing, something I'm not familiar with) which would then be user-friendly enough to figure out from there (+ the reddit post you linked)? If yes, help on how to do the file transfer would be appreciated.

Thank you very much for your assistance raging_chaos, I'm very new to this so it may take a few explanations before I understand everything. I'm certainly trying though!

EDIT: Didn't see your addition to your post until after posting this.

Reactions: SylverReZ

raging_chaos

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
GBAtemp merged my last two posts, I've been replying to all three of you.

It's hard to sum anything up for you since we don't even know what the state of your Xbox hack is or what stopped it from working, but in the end you do want to be on XBMC4Gamers if you want to be able to play all Xbox games regardless of video output and without having to manually switch modes every single time. The easiest way to approach it is to look at any modern XBOX softmod guide that uses Rocky5's tools and start over from step 1. I linked to a video in my last reply and it should give you an idea of the entire process.

Edit: Once you do get in there and have things working again if you see an old-school IDE HDD, then you might want to look into swapping that with a SATA HDD or SSD by using an IDE to SATA adapter as maintenance.

Last edited by raging_chaos,

angelicshadowdemon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia