Gaming Is Majora's Mask actually seriously difficult, or am I retarded?

bache

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
I started playing it at launch, and only bothered to complete the first three days and obtain the ocarina. I came back to play it today, completely forgot where I was up to, and ended up repeating a whole bunch of tasks. I feel like the games gives almost zero guidance on what to do. The clues provided are incredibly vague and are of no help. I have to follow a walkthrough for most of the game, and that takes the fun out of it.

So am I retarded, or has this been the experience for you guys too?

Seita

Trophies
XP
Country
It is difficult,indeed. I have played a lot of zelda and I found MM to be one of the most challenging Zelda games.

JordenNixNix

Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Majora's mask was my second finished Zelda game. I haven't expected extremely difficulties. Some thing are a bit challenging like (like protect the ranch at night) but not extremely hard.
I don't call you a retard but the game isn't much difficult as ocarina of time. I cleared the game when I was a child :)
And even now on my 3DS I still haven't experienced serious difficulties.

You probably don't read what the people in game said well. If you encounter Skull Kid for the first time at the clock tower,
The purple fairy literal say you what to do and even in THE EXACT ORDER. "Swamp, Mountain, ocean Canyon"
That are the four districts, North,South,West and East of ClockTown.

After beating a dungeon and going back to day 1, Tatl will tell you were to go, so there IS GUIDANCE.
And if you cleared a quest for the first time, it isn't mostly necessary to do it again.

The most difficult thing in this game is the time. For the rest the difficulty is just like OOT.
Sometimes, I like it how 'Modern' Zelda gamers complain about the older Zelda games :)

Beginner tips:
- Play the song of time reversed to let the time go slower