Is it actually possible to play 3ds roms from the SD card?

Discussion in '3DS - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Hydreigon, Jan 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 1, 2012
  1. AyumiShinozaki
    This message by AyumiShinozaki has been removed from public view by a moderator, Sep 15, 2014.
    Jan 1, 2012
    • Member

    Hydreigon Nice boat

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Message Count:
    500
    Location:
    THE MOOOOOOOON!
    Country:
    United States
    No...and you can't ask for roms here. ._.
    • Newcomer

    AyumiShinozaki New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    9
    Um...I just noticed a topic that said there are no flashcarts or hacks for 3ds yet...Sorry to bother you guys with a useless topic, its just I saw some videos on youtube about this so I was just wondering...

    [hr]Posts merged

    Are you serious? I thought you could...urgh I should go read the rules over one more time...
    • Member

    how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Member Since:
    May 16, 2008
    Message Count:
    4,380
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not useless, it is a reoccuring behaviour of some a lot of new members. They ask first then look, the problem is what they asked is likely already answered because it is a Frequently Asked Question.
    • Newcomer

    AyumiShinozaki New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    9
    Theres a question I want to ask and I honestly dont think anyones asked this yet... Is there any way to emulate GBA roms/games on the 3DS as of now? Off the SD card or Flash cart, or anything?
    • Member

    Quietlyawesome94 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,139
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States
    There is currently no way to run unauthorized software. Period.

    EDIT: oops forgot about Ds Flashcarts, but those don't really count as 3DS Software.
    • Banned

    Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Member Since:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,062
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Only possible with SuperCard DSTwo flashcardEdit: aargh you beat me to posting a post ^^ for gba and snes emulating
    • Member

    Quietlyawesome94 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,139
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States
    Well, there is this: http://gbatemp.net/topic/308574-crown3ds-flashcard-hacking-your-3ds-and-playing-3ds-games/

    But it is thought by many to be fake.
    • Newcomer

    AyumiShinozaki New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    9
    Well that sucks...I hope someone finds a way to load roms and homebrews soon

    [hr]Posts merged

    Oh yeah! Is there anyway I can use M3i Zero DSi flash cart on 3ds?
    • Banned

    Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Member Since:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,062
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes but you need another ds to update the cart to work with 3DS (you can only play ds games and no you cannot hack the 3DS with a m3iEdit: AAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH BEAT AGAIN ARGH
    • Newcomer

    AyumiShinozaki New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    9
    Ill wait for a official M3DS or something :/

    [hr]Posts merged

    I know :) I want to play DS games :3 I traded in my DSi :(
    • Member

    wchill Resident chillxpert

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,406
    Country:
    United States
    Don't get anything from M3, the M3i Zero has gone from the best to the worst. Lack of support makes any M3 cart a poor choice.
    Go for the AK2i or SuperCard DSTWO.
    1 people like this.
    • Newcomer

    AyumiShinozaki New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    9
    Im trying to update my M3i Zero cart, but it wont let me, stupid cord wont work

SPONSORED LINKS
 
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page