I get a "Unsupported DLDI name" error in YSmenu...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by VacantThoughts, Dec 19, 2009.

  1. VacantThoughts

    Newcomer VacantThoughts Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have been trying to figure this out for hours but I can only find other people asking for help about the problem and no one providing any.

    I'm using an R4i SDHC card and I created YSmenu using R4 YSauto modified with DSTT 1.17.

    YSmenu boots up fine (using the .nds file method because it seemed the easiest) but no matter what .nds file I try to run with it I always get the "Unsupported DLDI name" error. I don't really need a step by step or anything but if someone has a link to a topic where this problem is solved or if I could just get a definitive "No you will never get it to work" answer so I can give up and be done with it.
     
  2. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Which cart do you have as there are many R4 clones.
     
  3. VacantThoughts

    Newcomer VacantThoughts Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    On the top screen in the R4 menu it says R4DS PRO and its v1.30.

    Though on the front of the cart it says R4i SDHC Revolution for DS www.r4deluxe.com

    I assume its a clone, I bought it before I really knew anything about ds flash carts and when I get around to it I'll probably buy a much better one.
     
  4. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Any R4 with SDHC is a clone. Check your PM.
     
  5. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    YSMenu doesn't support the R4i's DLDI Driver.
     
  6. quisius

    Newcomer quisius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    i have the same problem i really want a solution
     
  7. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I got mine working by following this guide. Try the full tutorial before trying my exception. I found the exception here in the 5th post. If the tutorial does not work on its own try again except step 7 is a little different. Download this. Extract "DLDI No-Patch.exe" and use that on "YSMenu.nds" instead of the DLDI patcher in step 7. Remember to finish the original tutorial after step 7.
     
  8. quisius

    Newcomer quisius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    just a question what i have to patch ??? the game room??? the YSMenu nds file???

    i really dont know im really noob in this stuff =]
     
  9. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Follow the tutorials that I linked in my last post.
     
  10. quisius

    Newcomer quisius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    i followed i want to know what i have to patch with DLDI-NoPatch please just this
     
  11. quisius

    Newcomer quisius Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    ok got it ahuhau sorry i will try
     
  12. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Let us know if it works.
     
  13. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Next time, tell us whether your R4 is Real or a Clone, because that information is vital when it comes to solving problems like these. Thanks.
     
  14. zop2291

    Newcomer zop2291 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    ok i past the dldi part but now i get an error with creating the ttmenu.sys when i load a game i have a R4 SDHC RTS (without the rts the ndsl one) can someone PM me that file or thats against the rules thanks in advance
     
  15. Thorwin

    Newcomer Thorwin Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    My R4 SDHC have YSmenu but is says Unsupported DLDI name!!!!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG]
    What to do?

    (sorry for my bad english)
     

Share This Page