How to use the Internal Storage of the PSVita with working Saveing

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Tutorials' started by Gnarmagon, Jan 7, 2017.

  1. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,893
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I figured that out, but not what i was saying that was possible. :ninja:
     


  2. Gnarmagon
    OP

    Member Gnarmagon Noob <3

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    Germany
    When I look on the Nintendo 3DS History....everything is possible but you need to merge ux0: and ur0: together and you have to write a complex forwarder that forwards every Game/App that wants to store or save something on the Internal Memory.
    Sadly the PSVita has a not so big Community and I think noone wants to reverse Engineer the os0: Partition to look how to patch that Thing.
    Especially when Nintendo releases the counterpart tomorrow ;) <3

    And a A9LH would be much better than merging these 2 Partitions together....
    (hopefully releases RichDevX soon his Micro SD-Adapter (not sure what it will be..) but hopefully with 128gb support <3)
     
  3. Reploid

    Member Reploid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Russia
    Tried it for Dragon Quest Buileders, but it's give me an error about memory card abcsence and being unable to save or load. kinda lost interest after that.
     
    Last edited by Reploid, Jan 15, 2017
  4. werneck14

    Newcomer werneck14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, could you explain these steps better? I have no knowledge whatsoever about db browser sql, maybe with pictures i can understand better. Do I have to rewrite "titleid" with my App ID or create a new field and place it as the first one? As for the 3rd field should i rewrite "val" to "gd"? And how i edit the box to gda?

    *Now type in the first Field the ID of your App and you should just see your Application.
    In the 3rd Field Type gd and you should edit the Box to gda

    OBS: Oh, i got it now, it was easier than i thought. It worked with Don't Starve. Thanksss
     
    Last edited by werneck14, Apr 8, 2017
  5. Akrosmex

    Newcomer Akrosmex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Austria
    Works great, thanks!
     

Share This Page