Hacking Homebrew FBI doesn't give the option to install any cia file (3DS HomeBrew)

YamiKami

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey! I'm new to both this community and to homebrew. I have run into an issue where FBI on the 3ds does not give me the option to install any cia file (the only options are Delete/Rename/Copy/Paste). I looked all over and can't seem to find a fix. I've tried deleting and reinstalling the FBI application but in order to do that I have to install FBI as a cia file which did not work to begin with so I'm stuck. I've made sure the FBI.3dsx file is in the 3ds folder and the FBI.cia file is in the cias folder. I am not sure if this is relevant but I also have hshop installed and have had no issues downloading games from there. I do not think the sd card is the problem but I'm too green to know where the issue really lies. Please help me!

lone_wolf323

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hey! I'm new to both this community and to homebrew. I have run into an issue where FBI on the 3ds does not give me the option to install any cia file (the only options are Delete/Rename/Copy/Paste). I looked all over and can't seem to find a fix. I've tried deleting and reinstalling the FBI application but in order to do that I have to install FBI as a cia file which did not work to begin with so I'm stuck. I've made sure the FBI.3dsx file is in the 3ds folder and the FBI.cia file is in the cias folder. I am not sure if this is relevant but I also have hshop installed and have had no issues downloading games from there. I do not think the sd card is the problem but I'm too green to know where the issue really lies. Please help me!
Do you have a proper .cia file to install with FBI?

The files are listed as .cia yes? and not possibly renamed something else by your pc?

Reactions: CoolMe

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That's weird.. I'd check the extensions of your cia files on pc like Lone_wolf323 suggested.