Error Code 2155-8007 when opening any game

Celion

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hi there, I am new to switch modding.
I just hacked my switch with atmosphere but whenever I open any game (even the games that got copied when making emummc) I get this error code 2155-8007. The game still opens after I click "close" and ignore the error, but it is really annoying and not optimal. I updated all my firmware with a aio updater to the newest version and I got the sigpatches (both from (*modsnip*). I even tried pushing the fusee.bin payload directly, but nothing helps. I am connected to a nintendo account, so this may be the reason. What can I do?

masagrator

The patches guy
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
This is an error shown in some games if you block Nintendo servers, but you are connected to internet anyway (this exactly means that DNS probing of Nintendo servers failed). Some games just don't expect this and they are treating this very broadly (in worst case crashing games like Portal 2). The easiest way to remove this error is to turn off Wi-Fi or unblock Nintendo servers.

You have whole thread dedicated to this here as there is no one omnitpotent solution:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/is-it-feasible-to-mitm-the-internet-connection-module.609819/

Celion

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
This is an error shown in some games if you block Nintendo servers, but you are connected to internet anyway (this exactly means that DNS probing of Nintendo servers failed). Some games just don't expect this and they are treating this very broadly (in worst case crashing games like Portal 2). The easiest way to remove this error is to turn off Wi-Fi or unblock Nintendo servers.

You have whole thread dedicated to this here as there is no one omnitpotent solution: