Gaming Any Cool DS Lite Shells left on the market?

eusc

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Considering replacing the shell and hinges on my ds lite, any cool looking cases left? most links I've found are from a couple of years back.

D

Deleted User

I can't resist a clear shell when it comes with DIY-connected LEDs. wow!

mgrev

Music Addict, Video Game Fanatic
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
I can't resist a clear shell when it comes with DIY-connected LEDs. wow!
+1 for that too!
EDIT: exept for that i broke my ps4 controller recently while doing that(the reason was that i was adding extra "o" and "x" buttons, and broke the test points)

Last edited by mgrev,
D

Deleted User

I do understand that are plenty of tutorials, but I'm kind of scared about disassembling it myself because I'm worried I'd break it.

Do you (or anybody else here) have any experience with disassembling these things? Assuming I have no prior experience, would replacing the shell be a dumb idea?
I don't have experience, and I also need to switch the shell 'cause I glued alot of it together by accident (LOL, cant use L+R) and broke some parts. I will watch alota videos 'till I will get enough confidence to do it myself

I have plans to make a new DS Lite with a white outer shell and clear pieces on the insides.
WWWoooWWW! such a GREAT idea! why haven't I thought about it myself?:( it'll be really cool! be sure to upload some pics

Last edited by ,

BORTZ

DO NOT SCREENSHOT
Supervisor
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I will. It will be like super custom. I plan to drill out the speaker holes. so instead of 6 little holes per speaker, ill have louder sound.
I would like to look and see if there are any extended batteries for the DSlite but I havent found any.
I might try to make a rounded D-pad to make 3D games easier.
But the coolest thing is that I'll be getting one of those GBAccelorators and have a built in overclock device for slow games (looking at you Dragon Quest lol)