Gaming [Confirmed] New Jasper Motherboard Contains 256mb Flash Memory

Foxle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
UPDATE: Sorry guys, it seems I jumped the gun. My motherboard is a Falcon, and yet it has internal storage. Interesting none the less.

So I read this article, and didn't think much of it...

http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/2008/11/28/ru...ternal-storage/

...that is until my old eBay 360 died on Black Friday, just in time for me to miss all of the sales on new ones. However, I was in for a nice surprise when I got home from buying a new Arcade at Target. Rather than containing a 256mb Memory Unit, the console has it built in. I've already got a 512mb MU, and a 120gb HD, so space isn't much of an issue. However, it is a nice way to confirm if you've got a Jasper or not. (Assuming I did get a Jasper... I'm not sure how to check. I'm a 360 noob.)

skitched-20081201-132750.jpg

Just thought you all might want to know.

Foxle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ah, yup, I've got a Jasper.
biggrin.gif
I didn't realize they were out yet. It'll be nice not having to worry about this 360 Red Ringing in the foreseeable future. With the recent live bannings and such, I think I'll keep this 360 legit anyways. I do have my old unflashed MS28 lying around if I change my mind though ^^;

EDIT: Turns out I misread the brick. It was stuck behind my desk and I couldn't see it well.

754boy

:D
Banned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
sjones411 said:
biggrin.gif
I didn't realize they were out yet. It'll be nice not having to worry about this 360 Red Ringing in the foreseeable future. With the recent live bannings and such, I think I'll keep this 360 legit anyways. I do have my old unflashed MS28 lying around if I change my mind though ^^;

Lol you still have much to worry about. There have already been confirmed reports of Jasper boards with RRoD.
wacko.gif

Foxle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
754boy said:
sjones411 said:
biggrin.gif