OP
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
s-l640.jpg

I am posting this on behalf of u/KevMyBoi since can't post on GBATEMP yet.

Prelog​

This post is to overall track the progress of translating the PS Vita version of Golden Time Vivid Memories ( ゴールデンタイム Vivid Memories ). This is because after about 4 days of figuring out tooling, how to start, packing, repacking, etc. I found that a lot of information is all over the place when it comes to modding, and translating games. That being said, I hope someone can find this post helpful in there journey of modding/translating ps vita games.

Why​

Long story short of why I'm translating this game is because I loved the anime and couldn't find any fan translation for the game. As a software engineer, I also love to reverse engineer software and figure out how to make it work the way I want it to.

Current Progress: 7/31/21​

• SCP Studio is complete. (Chris & Kev)
  • We can now create Dialogue Boxes that weren't there before. (Chris & Kev)
  • 3 new team members have joined the team.
    • Graphic Designer: Monto
    • Translators: Helel, Bites, and Raehik(Manager/Editor)
      • We are looking for more Translators SO please join the discord if you care to help with translations!
  • Menu Screen is translated and Done! (Thanks to Monto, and Translators!)
  • 60% of the Setting Menu's Done. (Translators, and Monto)
  • 2 scenes in review, and translated. (Helel, And Kev)
  • Starting mission for Alpha English Patch for the first hour of game play. (Team)
  • Some Speaker assets translated (Translators and Monto)
  • Speaker table found, and exported from eboot. (Raehik)

SCP Studio Additions: 7/24/21​