Homebrew Question Total NOOB - CFW Help Needed - Extinguish Torches Please

Clockdryve

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Purchased (2) Switch yesterday "NEW" from store - They both have firmware 4.1.0 and serials similar: XAW100670XXXXX I know their hackable from listings. WHAT should I do???? I hear about fuses-burnt and sometimes options not available (?) with some updates. *Appears as tho firmware 7.xxx is busted wide open now? I have not been to estore (cannot without updates of course) *I have plenty SD Cards (64mb, 128mb, 254mb). I want FULL benefits with hacks/jailbreak...CFW I have hacked the PSP (way back-jig battery and all) - PSPgo - Wii - PS2 but out of loop for many years. Seems as tho the Switch is a little more detail but manageable. I just need good advice so that I don't have to spend weeks trying to find current info - and then STILL wonder if I am cutting myself short with this FUSE thingy and all that. Any help = much respect. *****There are MORE NSwitch with these low numbers available (colored or gray joycon's) should I buy more???????????????? These are all XAW1's with low following numbers.

Also.... What should I NOT do once CFW is enabled. I would normally say "stay away from Nintendo" but is this fully necessary now with any certain bypass software (or boot into "normal" mode) ???

I have tools in the mail (jig) and screw drivers. Data cable available now.

I would like to eventually mod my right Joy-Con with the "release button" hack, enabling bootloader access. I will need a payload injector too.... One with multiple choice software injection. Any BEST suggestions??

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
First you need to find out if you got patched unit or if you got one that you can run payload on them, if you got patched unit there is not much you can do with them.

Last edited by Hayato213,

Clockdryve

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States