sd card just wont work

Demi-Fiend

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
this might be more of an sd card related question, in which case im sorry and ill figure out where to post it. i ordered a micro sd to memory stick duo adaptor. i stuck in a 64gb nintendo switch branded microSDXC card. it could not be read. i needed to format it, so i did just that. once i formatted it, it said there was no memory stick inserted. i tried formatting it on pc, and it said the format could not be completed, i tried on switch and the same thing happened as on psp. it said the sd card could not be read, so i formatted it, and it said there was no sd card inserted. is this card just messed up and i need to get a new one? ive tried cleaning it already.

AncientBoi

THEE GAY WARLORD™ - Defender of GAY Rights
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I think you or it needs to put the ofw on it. But I'm NO expert on it. Or, it's not reading it as a.... wait. what console are you inserting this into?

I only do psp. get my drift?

Sypherone

Gaming Ninja
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
What Do u use to format the sd Card and wich file format? For fat32 use fat32formatter, its recommended. U can check the Card for failer with a write and read test. Use a partition manager or h2testw. U can make a simple or full one, but it will take hours to finish.

Reactions: AncientBoi

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Trophies
XP
Country
Colombia
I don't get it, if you put the SD card on the PC directly with a SD reader, What happen? what partitions are show on the PC? could you please share us pictures of your device manager and disk manager showing the SD card. thanks.

AncientBoi

THEE GAY WARLORD™ - Defender of GAY Rights
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I don't get it, if you put the SD card on the PC directly with a SD reader, What happen? what partitions are show on the PC? could you please share us pictures of your device manager and disk manager showing the SD card. thanks.