Hacking PS3 & RetroArch Issues with Rebug??

S3GA

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi guys, im new to this whole site and homebrew thing, so i'm hoping you wont mind me posting this here, im sorry if this has been discussed before, i was looking for some solutions and landed on this site which seems to be helpful for many of you, so i thought id post and maybe get some insights if its possible.

firstly, i have no idea what i'm on CFW wise, as i said im new to this whole thing, i installed rebug 4.86 (my first JB attempt which went smoothly) however i don't know if its CEX or DEX, when i load up rebug tools, and go to CEX/DEX menu, all it says is "install rebug REX edition to access these features" the rebug firmware i installed came from a trusted site too and it didn't say "CEX or DEX" on it, many claimed that "rebug" was the best one to install so i did. i cant complain as it worked and its running.
anyway i'm running CFW, everything like multiMAN, rebug tools etc all work fine apart from 2 things, firstly, PSP loader (no matter which one i use) wont load any games. period. they all crash the console. so i gave up trying and deleted them all.