Problem with R4 and 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Karolus, Jan 2, 2013.

Jan 2, 2013

Problem with R4 and 3DS by Karolus at 11:42 AM (985 Views / 0 Likes) 9 Comments

    • Newcomer

    Karolus New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,621
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    It seems your card does not work on 2.2 firmware, it works up to 2.1 firmware so you can't use it on 3DS, just on the DSL.
    • Newcomer

    Karolus New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    So it's a card issue, isn't it?
    Is possible to upgrade the software in any way so that it can work on the 3DS ?
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    • Newcomer

    Karolus New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    Very well. But my card is not marked "NEW" is it a problem ?
    The post you quoted explaines that "Old R4isdhc Dual-Core Card can not update this firmware. If not, the card will be damaged."
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,621
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Rydan, its the old card that works till 2.1 firmware(White SDHC) and there is no update for it on the site.
    Btw hasn't someone made firmwares for R4 Clones here on Gbatemp? Can't remember his name.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The pictures matched so I assumed it was the same thing.

    Also there's no firmwares for clone carts. Firmware are encrypted and cart-specific. If there is no update for the cart, then there is no way to update it and another cart is needed.
    • Newcomer

    Karolus New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,885
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    • Newcomer

    Karolus New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Message Count:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    Well. It was very kind of you.
    Thank you.

Share This Page