picofly black screen with sd card / no card sd screen without card

jimbow02

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
hey, I have a problem with installing picofly on a v2 switch I used a hwfly pico with a flex cable. When switched on, the chip flashes blue then yellow. Without an SD card I have the "no SD card" screen but when I put an SD card prepared with Hats 1.6.2 the chip starts in the same way but the screen remains black. sorry for the limited english i translate my french with google

jimbow02

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
how then tried to start in ofw? should I unplug the chip? and put the nand back in its location without the chip? I'm sorry these questions may be stupid but I'm a noob on these installations and I prefer not to do anything stupid here are some photos of the chip used.

Attachments

• SmartSelect_20240109_113400_AliExpress.jpg
    SmartSelect_20240109_113400_AliExpress.jpg
    118 KB · Views: 25

Hassal

Trophies
XP
Country
United Arab Emirates
No need to disconnect the modchip
Press power once while holding VOL+ & VOL- for a few seconds you should be greeted with boot logo
If you get blue screen unfortunately you're in trouble

jimbow02

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
OK thank you I will take the test when I get home from work. It seems to me I did it yesterday and nothing happens black screen
Post automatically merged:

I confirm startup ofw black screen

Last edited by jimbow02,

jimbow02

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
I have the impression that they are good. see photo sorry for the quality. is it possible to leave the flex cable to try to start without a chip or I have to desolder?

Attachments

• 20240108_204319.jpg
    20240108_204319.jpg
    3.7 MB · Views: 28
  • 20240108_203204.jpg
    20240108_203204.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 24
  • 20240108_204251.jpg
    20240108_204251.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 22

Hassal

Trophies
XP
Country
United Arab Emirates