Feedback New to the Switch scene : am I doing right ?

stephgsec

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hi there ! I'm new to the Switch modding scene, but I hacked a lot of other consoles, including 3ds, PS3, Vita, PSP, DSi, DS Lite, etc...
So, I have a V1 non patched switch and jailbreaked it last evening, but I have a few questions to be sure I understand everything correctly. I've been reading a lot of informations, and some seem very outdated.

For a bit of context :

- I hard resetted the switch beforehand to start fresh and clean. I just created my profile and linked it to nintendo, and downloaded a free game. Paired my 4 joycons, except the pro controller which was not charged.
- Formatted my 512GB Samsung SD card to FAT32

Then I followed rentry guides and switchroot wiki :
- created my sysNAND backup and saved it somewhere safe
- saved keys files using lockpick and saved them somewhere safe
- dumped the joycons (not sure what is the purpose of this)
- created a 29GB partition for emuNAND and 32GB partition for android 10
- installed android 10 and gapps, set it up
- power off, created the txt files for exosphere and dnsMITM on the SD card
- back to hekate, created the emuNAND
- booted the emuNAND, set up incognito using Tinfoil
- installed some NSP/NSZ/XCI games/updates/DLC in SD card using DBI
- restored one savegame (TOTK) from Yuzu to the emuNAND using JKSV
As of now, I have OFW, CFW + Android 10 on SD partitions and everything seems to work perfectly fine.

Now, for the questions :
1- Did I do everything correctly ?
2- From the sysNAND, I'm safe to use the Switch online using legit games (let's say MK8 from cardridge and Fall Guys from Nintendo Store) and update those games ?
3- From the emuNAND, I could play my non-legit games safely because connections to N servers are blocked ? I could however update them manually using DBI/Tinfoil, and play online using lan-play/peerplay servers ?