Hacking Is it possible to modify/replace sound files in Splatoon?

angelic

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I apologize if I'm posting this in the wrong place but I was hoping I could get some help. I'm not experienced in modding at all, but I was wanting to change some sound files in Splatoon; specifically, I wanted to replace the Inkling Girl's voice clips with the Rival Octoling voice clips.
I wasn't really sure how to work with the .bars and .bfwav file types, but I was able to extract the PlayerCtrl.bars file (it includes the voice clips I want to edit) from the Sound.pack file in the Pack folder of the game, and then I got the .bfwav files from that using WiiUZip. I have them in a folder where I replaced the voice files and now I'm trying to see if I can use Uwizard to pack them back into a .bars file, and then save that with all the other .bars files to create a new Sound.pack that the game will use. But is this even possible? I read that, with Uwizard, you can use the Archive Manager to pack the sound files into .SARC, and then rename that file so it will become .bars. I tried this, but I'm not sure if it works because I believe the .bars file still needs to be part of Sound.pack and I don't know if there's any way I can even make a .pack file myself. Also, the .bars file I got from Uwizard was a much larger size than the original, so that worries me.
If anyone can give me advice or guidance with this, I would really appreciate it. I just wanted to do a fun little mod that apparently no one else has done before, but I guess messing with game files is harder than I thought because I've been at this for hours lol.
Thanks in advance.