Gaming Help needed ripping gtaV with Xbox backup creator

slaphappygamer

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I’ve tried to rip GTAV a few times and I feel like a total noob (not that being a total noob is bad:))

Ive got an old XP laptop (with no internet). Dude, It’s a dell 600m!

Anyhow, I’ve got drivers installed correctly for my x360usbpro v2 and I’m using my (unflashed) hitachi47 dvd drive. I’ve already had success ripping Bioshock (the first one) and that game works fine. I’m loading my games with xk3y on my xenonbox.

I know that gtaV is an xgd3 game and that Bioshock isn’t. I can’t find info to rip xgd3 games, but I’ve found many tutorials on how to burn them. I need the help of a veteran.

Also, with this setup, can I backup my original xbox discs too?

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
what's the lt version? think you need 3.0 for xgd3, but I don't own a xenon anymore and I have no experience ripping games with the drive aside from using a jtag.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

never mind. I misread that it's unflashed.

Reactions: slaphappygamer

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
@DinohScene or @brickmii82 would know better than I. I've never dumped a game using an unflashed drive.

I believe the layer break is different if that even matters. I think it might only matter for burning, but xgd3 is 2,xxx,xxx while xgd2 is 1,9xx,xxx from what I remember. I know Dinoh mentioned a payload needed for xgd3. I think it's part of imgburn.

slaphappygamer

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Xbox backup creator recognizes discs fine. I’ve made an iso from my gtaV disc and Bioshock is working, so I now I can make a good backup.

Do you mean for me to flash my drive with LT2.0?