Hacking Can't open Luma3ds configuration menu and GodMode9

YamStewPeed

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Philippines
I am a noob when it comes to homebrewing so please bear with me. I recently installed CFW on my Old 3ds and was successful but a problem occurred when I installed a Mario Kart 7 cia file via GodMode9. The install was successful but when I tried to open it, a prompt told me that I had to update the Mario Kart 7 so I didn't pay any attention and updated. After the update, all of my homebrew apps disappeared but it was still shown in the data management. After a little research, I found out that the Mario Kart 7 update was a fix to a certain exploit but although I didn't use that exploit for installing CFW, my console still got hit(?) by the fix. I've already formatted my 3ds as well as the sd card but now when I try to launch Luma3ds configuration menu and GodMode9, the screen stays black as long as I'm holding select/start. Further detail is that when I hold select while turning on the 3ds, the LED indicator on the right hinge of the screen(the LED that lights up green when there's a streetpass notification) turns orange. It turns off if I release select tho and I can still open the Rosalina menu from the home screen.

My question really is how do I fix this(if there is a fix)? Is it safe to reinstall my homebrew apps? Also my 64gb sd card got severely corrupted and its file system displays RAW and trust me, I tried every possible way to format it back to Fat32 but it won't work. Is there any other way to format my SD card back to Fat32?

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Mario Kart update has no impact on CFW.

Remove the SD and try holding (Select) on power on to bring up Luma3DS settings from the CTRNAND copy.