Hardware Can I charge my European 3DS XL in Japan?

asdecru

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi everyone!

Does anyone know how can I charge my European 3DS XL in Japan? I need an adaptor or it's enough with a japanese DSi/DSi LL/3DS/3DS LL charger?

Thanks!

Arnold Schwarzen

Trophies
Website
gov.ca.gov
XP
Country
United States
I'm studying abroad in Korea and brought my XL with me. Using an adapter, I cannot charge it anyway since the 3DS only accepts a particular voltage. Luckily I have a couple USB chargers that work perfectly fine so I'm using that method now. It's more convenient to be honest since I always have my laptop plugged in my room and am on it a lot.

chris888222

GBAtemp's Flygon Fan
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
I'm using a European 2pin charger on my Japanese 3DS, so I think the other way would work as well.

The charger will automatically convert the voltage for the 3DS.

Youkai

Demon
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
I have just been in Japan and for me it Worked ...
but still had some problems, I didn't actually use the 3DS in Japan except for the flight but I noticed with other things like the iPhone that it sometimes made problems after charging
as they only have 100V and 110V depending where you are as far as I know.
Some other people in the Hotel I have been reported about several problems with their phones and other things as well and I think it might be because of the different Voltage but not sure.

chris888222

GBAtemp's Flygon Fan
Trophies
XP
Country
Senegal
I have just been in Japan and for me it Worked ...
but still had some problems, I didn't actually use the 3DS in Japan except for the flight but I noticed with other things like the iPhone that it sometimes made problems after charging
as they only have 100V and 110V depending where you are as far as I know.
Some other people in the Hotel I have been reported about several problems with their phones and other things as well and I think it might be because of the different Voltage but not sure.