AKAIO 1.4.1 released

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Normmatt, Mar 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 15, 2009

AKAIO 1.4.1 released by Normmatt at 4:40 AM (17,015 Views / 0 Likes) 52 Comments

    • Member

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Message Count:
    1,882
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Download: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5067

    AKAIO Wiki: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/AKAIO
    AKAIO bugdar: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/bugdar/ (ALL BUG REPORTS GO THERE)
    AKAIO Homepage: http://akaio.gbatemp.net/


    • Newcomer

    IHN02 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Message Count:
    33
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks guys. May I ask, what was wrong with Animal Crossing that needed fixing?
    • Member

    Blake1710 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    185
    Location:
    New South Wales, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the update

    is the GTA:CW fix a gameplay issue, or is it a version of the arm 7/arm 9 hack?
    • Member

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Message Count:
    1,882
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its a PROPER fix for the problem that causes the save/load fix, unlike that hacked arm7/arm9 binaries which is a hack.
    • Newcomer

    minoplis New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    79
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    It was a great update, GTA now owrks perfectly with no need of patches or cheat codes and besides that, the annoying "slugginess" from version 1.4 is no more, the games are loading much faster now [IMG]
    • Member

    niu New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    R4 Ultra Work fine.
    Very thanks.
    • Member

    kikoexe New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Message Count:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    this might sound stupid but i just want to make sure..

    will something "bad" happen if i use this firmware and im playing an arm9 hacked version of GTA?
    • Newcomer

    Ronik New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Message Count:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    If you just copy and rename your savegame to work with the unhacked version I'm guessing it will work fine. Since they're basically the same game, I think the savegame file should be the same.
    • Former Staff

    Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Member Since:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    10,175
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    thanks norm, smiths and gelu!

    cheers,
    -another world
    • Member

    CoconutCake New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Message Count:
    160
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome!!! Thanks akaio team!!!
    • Member

    h8uthemost New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Message Count:
    684
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty impressive.
    • Newcomer

    NDSAK2 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank You AKAIO Masters! Another great release!
    • Member

    superkrm New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Message Count:
    390
    Location:
    a Rick Rolled Nation
    Country:
    United States
    great release
    Ironically, I upgraded to the previous version just a few hours ago.
    • Member

    lilkerv90210 New Member

    Member Since:
    May 28, 2008
    Message Count:
    267
    Location:
    lost
    Country:
    United States
    it REALLY WORKS
    • Newcomer

    s223355 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    18
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thanks for Normmatt , Smiths , gelu
    The fastest fix for firmware , not a hack [IMG] [IMG]
    • Member

    dsrules New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,844
    Country:
    man!!!!! that was too fast to come out with a firmware that also fixes GTA:C!
    • Member

    Justin121994 :D..I so rock..^_^

    Member Since:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    805
    Location:
    ontario ca
    Country:
    United States
    Man all i hve to say is that you guys rule=]]] [IMG]
    • Member

    Melvinkooi New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    214
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice [IMG] .
    But i'm not going to use it.
    AKIO on the AK2I is buggy sometimes.
    • Member

    Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Member Since:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    So awesome. Thanks a lot for your hard work! [IMG]
    • Member

    Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Member Since:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Message Count:
    1,882
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No its not, I use my AK2i for testing.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page