The 100th I need some anime recomendations thread

sarkwalvein

There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
One Piece? Ignore the episodes after the time skip and its really good.

And everything with Naruto before the time skip is great.

Time skips seem to break animes.

I must say that even when I never really liked Naruto, I effectively couldn't take it anymore and stopped reading the manga one or two volumes after the first time skip.

Reactions: Bimmel

Bimmel

~ Game Soundtrack Collector ~
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
i may be a bit late for this but i don't watch long running shounen xD sorry
No, it's okay. It was just a recommendation, nothing more. : )

Hm.. sadly I'm not an expert at this. You surely know the Ghibli films already, do you?

For series .. how about Shonen Bat?

Reactions: LittleFlame

sarkwalvein

There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
No, it's okay. It was just a recommendation, nothing more. : )

Hm.. sadly I'm not an expert at this. You surely know the Ghibli films already, do you?

For series .. how about Shonen Bat?

Do you mean Paranoia Agent?
Anything Satoshi Kon is interesting (including movies)

Reactions: Bimmel

Bimmel

~ Game Soundtrack Collector ~
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
I must say that even when I never really liked Naruto, I effectively couldn't take it anymore and stopped reading the manga one or two volumes after the first time skip.
I understand where you are coming from. Naruto was my first manga/anime, so I watched it through till the end - just to be very dissapointed. The time skip destroyed the whole balance of the characters, the fun from the series was cut out.. tragic. I like kid Naruto and the early episodes much more then anything else.

I'm just telling myself there never was a Shippuuden.

Do you mean Paranoia Agent?
Anything Satoshi Kon is interesting (including movies)
Oh.. I knew there something wrong with the title.. thanks. :)