Random Dragon Introduction

Scrydan

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Felt like randomly joining. I am no stranger to the scene (I am staff on another similar smaller site focused on SMW, you probably heard of it lol) but in a way I am partly new in the sense I've never done anything homebrew before. I have to say it went surprisingly well but I guess I took all the good precautions and my overly cautious nature in such areas helped.

I have experience with ROM edits and similar things of course. Thinking of doing tools one of these days when I am not focused on my other projects.

So a bit about me since that's what this thread is for. Who knew? Most call me Scrydan or even Scry. Sort of depends. I am a game developer, writer, programmer, artist (of sorts), composer (somewhat), entertainer, and a few odds and ends basically. While basically a jack of many trades, I do have some in Aces. Programming and website related stuff for one. I tend to do ambitious projects in nature and usually the more difficult the project, the more hyped, focused, passionate, and overall stronger sense of force I tend to be. I enjoy good challenges, and something that can benefit many folks is something I always look forward to doing.

The only unfortunate downside to all this ability and knowledge is it tends to overwhelm more than anything and without direction or others to back it up it kind of either slowly crawls along or gets rotated out with my many other projects. Most of my passion and strength comes from working with code. Most of the time it just makes sense to me. Where many probably try to plan some things out, I tend to see solutions nearly instantly or even work out how to make them more efficient than common first drafts. Bug fixes are a fairly strong suit of mine as well. It is all just one infinitely evolving puzzle to solve after all.