Zune 3.0 out now

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Joe88, Sep 17, 2008.

Sep 17, 2008

Zune 3.0 out now by Joe88 at 8:09 AM (1,534 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Joe88
    OP

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    go update your software now to take advantage of new features
    (zune firmware will update once 3.0 software is installed on comp)

    installing now, will give comments whats changed/new
    Im glad they are still giving the zune 30GB all the new features that the zune 2 get also [​IMG]
     
  2. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    If only I were around to do Club Live bots... if only.
     
  3. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The only thing I'd wish for in the zune is to have better battery, and an EQ. That's all I really ask for. Someday........

    Good to see that the Zune is getting some good firmwares!
     
  4. Joe88
    OP

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    lol we have a clock now [​IMG]
     
  5. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    A useful feature.
    [honestquestion]Do iPods have clocks?[/honestquestion]
     
  6. deufeufeu

    Member deufeufeu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    yes
     
  7. Joe88
    OP

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    2 free MS games included with update also
    hexen and texas holdem

    zune software seems to run faster, was a little laggy on my comp when I would sync the zune
    mainly due to the amount of music
     
  8. WildWon

    Former Staff WildWon EXTERMINATE!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,811
    Location:
    8-Bit Heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I busted my zune's screen about 4 months ago and have been lost w/out it. I'm so very sad i can't take advantage of this firmware update [​IMG]
     
  9. Ducky

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Hahahahaha! Thats one of the best things ever made..

    In my country , reading the name of this makes it sound like "Fuck" or "Sex"
    So in the news , This guy was really hestitated to talk about it and he talked with another lady about it.. and he says
    "Zune plays music , It also has features. Like , If I have Zune and you have Zune then we can connect both of our Zunes and have some extra functions."
    It sounds like "Sex plays music , It also has features. Like , If I have a fuck and you have a fuck then we can connect both of our fucks together and have some extra functions."

    Hillarious! =P
     
  10. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
  11. Joe88
    OP

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the software will update if you already installed
    the install on the site if a fresh install
     
  12. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Mine won't install automatically. I have to restart it everytime I want something, since my has stupid administrative controls over my computer, and I guess that means that he doesn't want my Zune to update...
     
  13. Joe88
    OP

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    you have to hit settings->general>check for updates-> (it will take a while so sit back or do something else and wait until the box pops up to update the software...)
     
  14. The Teej

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd love to update my Zune if they actually sold them here.

    /frustratedwithnozune
     
  15. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmmm, zune seems to be be more popular than i thought. Seeing as if i think we are getting them soon imight get one instead of a zen to replace my aging muvo txfm.
     
  16. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    at least the zune doesnt need to be jailbroken like my i***** whatever you want to call it
     

Share This Page