Gaming Zelda (what next?)

DeezTits

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm 30. Fairly new to Zelda games. Played Ocarina with a friend back in the original N64 days. It just wasn't my cup-o-tea back then. Earlier last year, I started playing Wind Waker because I got it as a free download. It looked like a beautiful game. I was hooked. I ended up beating WW and moved right into Ocarina (3DS remake). Absolutely LOVED it. I'm looking for another fix. Been looking at Twilight Princess & Skyward. Not sure which to get. I'm spoiled on the 3D versions of Zelda. Personal preference, really. I've also been looking at the DS versions - Phantom & Spirit Tracks - since those look similar to WW.

Suggestions? I'm buying the games legit. No pirating because I'm that hooked on the series. So, thanks in advance for the suggestions.

D

Deleted User

I personally didn't like the DS games.
A link Between Worlds and Twilight Princess were great and I recommend those two.
Perhaps you'll like Majora's Mask 3D if you like Ocarina of Time 3D. Although I've never tried either the original or 3D remake of Majora's Mask.

Reactions: DeezTits

_v3

Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia
Twilight Princess is a better choice IMO, don't get me wrong Skyward Sword is good, story wise. The infuriating thing about Skyward Sword are the motion controls, I can't count how many times my hit wasn't properly​
angled to hit and it's frustrating, especially on bosses (F.U. Ghirahim). Motion Controls are fine on TP since the Nunchuck dictates how you hit.​
As far as the DS counterparts go I suggest tackling them in order of release (Phantom Hourglass -> Spirit Tracks) because Phantom Hourglass is a bit (read: "a lot") easier than Spirit Tracks but it's a good start to get used to the controls (Since you play with the stylus rather then the D-PAD).​
EDIT: Don't forget A Link Between Worlds (Majora's Mask was meh, for me atleast)​

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Trophies
XP
Country
China